Finance Committee


  1. Wednesdays
  2. 5:00 PM
  3. Hermann Foundation Room

    Falmouth Public Library 

    300 Main Street

    Falmouth, MA 02540

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Committee consists of 15 members appointed by Town Meeting who serve 3-year terms.

  • Keith Schwegel - Chair
  • Kathleen Beriau - Vice Chair
  • Susan P. Smith - Secretary
  • Judith P. Magnani
  • Eileen Miskell
  • Ron Dyer
  • Peter Hargraves
  • Mary Harris
  • Tim Gordon
  • Joseph Lemay
  • Jason Cullinane
  • Robert B. Dugan
  • Lee Bordick
  • Wendy Vogel
  • Russell Murphy


The Finance Committee was created in 1900 by a Town Meeting vote before the State statute that made it mandatory.

The Finance Committee evaluates all financial articles including the operating budget and Capital Improvements Program to be considered by Town Meeting and recommends to Town Meeting on each of these articles. Articles with their recommendations and explanations are then printed in a local newspaper and in the Warrant Booklet, which is sent to all Town Meeting members for their consideration prior to Town Meeting.

The Committee administers the Reserve Fund, which provides funding for extraordinary or unforeseen expenditures for the best interests of the town between Town meetings.