Coastal Resiliency Action Committee


The purpose of this committee is to prepare action plans for submission to the Board of Selectmen to address the risks and hazards to coastal infrastructure and coastal properties that may be caused by coastal erosion, storms and sea level rise. 


  • One Conservation Commission member appointed by the Commission.
  • One Planning Board member appointed by the Planning Board.
  • Three members at large appointed by the Board of Selectmen based upon qualifications to advance coastal resiliency planning and implementation. Relevant knowledge or expertise includes:
    • Environment sciences related to wetlands, coastal systems, climate change, etc
    • Engineering fields related to erosion control, coastal infrastructure, etc
    • Knowledge of State and Federal Grant opportunities, grant writing
    • Staff Liaison
Agendas & Minutes:

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Community Rating System:
View CRS website

  • Charles McCaffrey, Chairman, May 15, 2020
  • Andrew Ashton, May 15, 2020
  • Paul Dreyer (Planning Board Rep), May 15, 2020
  • Melissa Freitag, May 15, 2020
  • Jamie Mathews (ConCom Rep), May 15, 2020
  • Edward Schmitt (Alternate), May 15, 2020
  • Falmouth Multi-Hazard Mitigation Plan
  • The Future of Falmouth's Buzzards Bay Shore
  • The Future of Falmouth's South Shore

On July 13, 2020, the Select Board voted to extend the term of the Committee to October 30, 2020.