Public Records Request

Town of Falmouth SealThe Town of Falmouth is committed to open government and improved transparency through increased access to public records. The guidelines and information below are intended to assist members of the public seeking access to public records in the custody of the Town of Falmouth. Effective January 1, 2017, the Massachusetts Public Records Law, G.L. c.66 and c.4, §7(26) provides that a municipality must, within 10 business days (Monday through Friday, excluding legal holidays), respond to a request for records by providing access to or a copy of such records, or explaining any delay or denial. 

General information about the public records law and public records requests is found in the Secretary of the Commonwealth’s, “A Guide to the Massachusetts Public Records Law,” January 2017 edition, found online at:  

Public Records Access Guidelines

Public Records Request Submission Options

Records Access Officers

The following Records Access Officers (RAO) have been designated by the Town Manager. Records Access Officers are available to answer questions concerning and help facilitate the making of public records requests for their individual departments. The Town Clerk is available to assist you in identifying the appropriate department with custody of the records you are requesting.  


Town Manager/SelectmenPeter
Affirmative Action OfficerSusan
Animal Control 457-2552Gregg
Building DepartmentPam
Commission on DisabilitiesSusan Lumping
Community Preservation Maureen
Council on AgingJill
DPW Peter
DPW-Engineering James
DPW Parks Jeremiah
DPW- Business Systems ManagerSamantha
DPW-Facilities Maintenance Greg
DPW-Water Department Michael Reghitto
DPW-Wastewater ManagementAmy
Fire Department Kim
Health DepartmentScott
Human ServicesSuzie
Information TechnologyDawn
Marine and Environmental Services Gregg
Human Resources DepartmentSusan
Planning DepartmentJed
Police DepartmentLT. Michael
Communications CenterChristopher Campbell774-255-4527 Ext
Public LibraryLinda
Recreation Center Joe
Retirement BoardKip St.
School Administration BuildingSharon Reid
Tax CollectorMaryellen
Town Counsel Maura O'
Veterans’ ServicesDon
Zoning Board of AppealsNoreen