Public Records Request

Town of Falmouth SealThe Town of Falmouth is committed to open government and improved transparency through increased access to public records. The guidelines and information below are intended to assist members of the public seeking access to public records in the custody of the Town of Falmouth. Effective January 1, 2017, the Massachusetts Public Records Law, G.L. c.66 and c.4, §7(26) provides that a municipality must, within 10 business days (Monday through Friday, excluding legal holidays), respond to a request for records by providing access to or a copy of such records, or explaining any delay or denial. 

General information about the public records law and public records requests is found in the Secretary of the Commonwealth’s, “A Guide to the Massachusetts Public Records Law,” January 2017 edition, found online at:  www.sec.state.ma.us/pre/prepdf/guide.pdf.  

Public Records Access Guidelines

Public Records Request Submission Options


Records Access Officers


The following Records Access Officers (RAO) have been designated by the Town Manager. Records Access Officers are available to answer questions concerning and help facilitate the making of public records requests for their individual departments. The Town Clerk is available to assist you in identifying the appropriate department with custody of the records you are requesting.  

Town Manager/Selectmen Peter Johnson-Staub 508-495-7320 peter.johnson-staub@falmouthma.gov
Accounting Victoria Rose 508-495-7392 victoria.rose@falmouthma.gov
Affirmative Action Officer Denise Coleman 508-495-7332 peter.johnson-staub@falmouthma.gov
Animal Control 457-2552 Gregg Fraser 508-457-2550 mes@falmouthma.gov
Assessors Jessica Kowzic 508-495-7379 jessica.kowzic@falmouthma.gov
Beaches Maggie Clayton 508-548-8623 maggie.clayton@falmouthma.gov
Building Department Pam Marshall 508-495-7570 pamela.marshall@falmouthma.gov
Clerk Michael Palmer 508-495-7353 michael.palmer@falmouthma.gov
Commission on Disabilities Denise Coleman 508-495-7332 peter.johnson-staub@falmouthma.gov
Community Preservation  Maureen Thomas 508-495-7436 maureen.thomas@falmouthma.gov
Conservation Amy Coughlin 508-495-7444 Amy.Coughlin@falmouthma.gov
Council on Aging Jill Bishop 508-540-0196 jill.bishop@falmouthma.gov
DPW  Peter McConarty 508-457-2543 peter.mcconarty@falmouthma.gov
DPW-Engineering  James Mcloughlin 508-457-2543 james.mcloughlin@falmouthma.gov
DPW-Highway James Grady 508-457-2543 jim.grady@falmouthma.gov
DPW Parks  Jeremiah Pearson 508-457-2543 jeremiah.pearson@falmouthma.gov
DPW- Business Systems Manager Samantha Moir 508-457-2543 samantha.moir@falmouthma.gov
DPW-Facilities Maintenance  Greg  Endicott 508-457-2543 greg.endicott@falmouthma.gov
DPW-Water Department  Cathal O'Brien 508-457-2543 cathal.obrien@falmouthma.gov
DPW-Wastewater Management Amy Lowell 508-457-2543 amy.lowell@falmouthma.gov
Fire Department  Kim Strohm 508-485-2517 kim.strohm@falmouthfirema.gov
Health Department Scott McGann 508-495-7487 scott.mcgann@falmouthma.gov
Housing Kimberly Fish 508-495-7344 kim.fish@falmouthma.gov
Human Services Suzie Hauptmann 508-548-0533 suzie.hauptmann@falmouthma.gov
Information Technology Mike Bottomley 508-495-7409 michael.bottomley@falmouthma.gov
Marine and Environmental Services  Gregg Fraser 508-457-2550 Gregg.fraser@falmouthma.gov
Personnel Department Peter Johnson-Staub 508-495-7332 peter.johnson-staub@falmouthma.gov
Planning Department Melinda Tondera 508-495-7438 melinda.tondera@falmouthma.gov
Police Department LT. Michael Simoneau 774-255-4527 michael.simoneau@falmouthpolicema.gov
Communications Center Christopher Campbell 774-255-4527 Ext 4519 christopher.campbell@falmouthma.gov
Public Library Linda Collins 508-457-2555 lcollins@falmouthpubliclibrary.org
Recreation Center  Joe Olenick 508-457-2567 joe.olenick@falmouthma.gov
Retirement Board Kip St. Germaine 508-457-0578 retire@falmouthretirement.org
School Administration Building Sharon Reid  508-548-0151 sreid@falmouth.k12.ma.us
Tax Collector Maryellen Lopes 508-495-7370 maryellen.lopes@falmouthma.gov
Town Counsel  Maura O'Keefe 508-548-8800 towncounsel@falmouthma.gov
Treasurer Sue Harvey 508-495-7379 sue.harvey@falmouthma.gov
Veterans’ Services Don Lincoln 508-495-7450 Don.Lincoln@falmouthma.gov
Zoning Board of Appeals Noreen Stockman 508-495-7462 noreen.stockman@falmouthma.gov