Route 28 Citizens Advisory Committee

Town of Falmouth Seal


  • Alison Leschen (at-large member)
  • Gregg Berkley (at-large member)
  • James Marshall (at-large member)
  • John Sylvia, Sr. (at-large member)
  • Mary Patricia Barry (at-large member)
  • Rachel Howard (at-large member)
  • Benjamin Harden (Bikeways Committee designee)
  • Charlotte Harris (Planning Board designee)
  • Edward Sullivan (Commission on Disabilities designee)
  • David Vieira (non-voting ex-officio member)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The purpose of this committee is to evaluate design options for the third phase of the proposed Main Street Corridor Project which includes Route 28 from the Sandwich Road intersection to the Oxbow Road intersection.  The committee will review design alternatives prepared by staff and consulting engineers and provide input in further developing these designs.  The committee is charged with soliciting citizen input and providing the Board of Selectmen with its design recommendations by April 5, 2019.

The Route 28 Citizens Advisory Committee shall be comprised of 9 members of which 6 shall be at-large members, 1 Planning Board designee, 1 Bikeways Committee designee and 1 Disability Commission designee.  Town Moderator and State Representative David Vieira shall serve as a non-voting ex officio member.